Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC)

Dr. Jeanette Bennett, Psychological Science (Chair) (2023)
Dr. Way Sung, Bioinformatics and Genomics (Vice-Chair) (2025)
Dr. Juan Vivero-Escoto, Chemistry (2025)
Dr. Bao-Hua Song, Biological Sciences (2025)
Dr. Meredith Bostrom, Wingate University, external member (2023)
Dr. Glicerio Ignacio, Attending Veterinarian, ex-officio, voting
Dr. Cathy C. Moore, Interim Biosafety Officer, ex-officio, voting
Dr. Angelica N. Martins, Executive Director Research Protections and Integrity, ex-officio, voting

Dr. Jessica Schlueter, Bioinformatics and Genomics (2024) alternate
Dr. Olya Keen, Civil and Environmental Engineering (2025) alternate
Dr. Junya Tomida, Biological Sciences (2025) alternate
Dr. Richard A. White, III, Bioinformatics and Genomics (2025) alternate
Dr. Sheetal Ghelani, external member (2025) alternate

Dr. John Svenson, Environmental Health and Safety Office, ex-officio, non-voting

Terms expire July 31 of the listed year.